New Visitor
aisaac

Problems with Cisco dpc3008 dropping connections

My connection drops every 15 or 20 minutes. That is VERY BAD for me cause I am a web developer working from home... Every time that I am uploading hundred of little files to an FTP and the connection drops I go crazy!

I can see how the modem goes from Operational to Scanning and the connectivity goes poof...

This is my modem status...

Model:	Cisco DPC3008
Vendor:	Cisco
Hardware Revision:	1.0
MAC Address:	18:59:33:50:33:c0
Bootloader Revision:	2.3.1_R3
Current Software Revision:	d3000-v302r125532-120131a-L2VPN-CMCST
Firmware Name:	d3000-v302r125532-120131a-L2VPN-CMCST.bin
Firmware Build Time:	 Jan 31 15:34:06 2012
Cable Modem Status:	Operational
Wireless Network:	

Cable Modem State	 
DOCSIS Downstream Scanning:	Completed
DOCSIS Ranging:	Completed
DOCSIS DHCP:	Completed
DOCSIS TFTP:	Completed
DOCSIS Data Reg Complete:	Completed
DOCSIS Privacy:	Enabled

Downstream Channels	 
 	Power Level:	Signal to Noise Ratio:
Channel 1:	 -5.9 dBmV	40.0 dB
Channel 2:	 -5.0 dBmV	41.1 dB
Channel 3:	 -4.3 dBmV	41.0 dB
Channel 4:	 -4.4 dBmV	40.4 dB
Channel 5:	 -4.0 dBmV	41.0 dB
Channel 6:	 -4.2 dBmV	40.8 dB
Channel 7:	 -5.0 dBmV	40.3 dB
Channel 8:	 -5.4 dBmV	40.2 dB

Upstream Channels	 
 	Power Level:
Channel 1:	41.5 dBmV
Channel 2:	 0.0 dBmV
Channel 3:	 0.0 dBmV
Channel 4:	 0.0 dBmV

Regular Contributor
SGTAngry

Re: Problems with Cisco dpc3008 dropping connections

This started happening for me with this modem last night. Was online from about 10pm ~ 2am and dropped between 5-7 times. I've only had the modem 1 week as part of some troubleshooting for another issue and this is the first time I've had any connections dropping. 

Regular Contributor
evil_hero

Also having this issue, with same modem. 

For kicks what wireless router are you guys using?

New Visitor
aisaac

Now I am using an apple airport xtreme, before that I was using a d-link dir-655 (or something like that) same problem... :smileysad: