Reply
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-06-2004

modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

[ Edited ]

system: vista premium service pack 1

 

using firefox (latest version), I get the following when I try to access the

modem configuration for Motorola SB5120. It shows the Config screen

and then goes to the picture shown in JPG. If I hit retry, it just shows the main screen

and give the error again

 

http://i42.tinypic.com/2crnfjp.jpg

 

 

Tried with IE8 and get internet explorer cannot display page

Message Edited by someone_else on 04-10-2009 08:39 AM
Connection Expert
EG
Posts: 42,569
Registered: ‎12-24-2003

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

Try IE8 in compatibility mode.
Silver Problem Solver
andyross
Posts: 3,501
Registered: ‎10-17-2003

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

I have Vista, FF3.0.8, IE8, and have no problems accessing my 5120. It's possible some add-on software is causing problems, or your computer is infected with a virus, worm, or trojan.
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-06-2004

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

thanks for the replies. have tried IE8 in compatability mode and

it doesn't work. Also my system is free of virus and malware

Connection Expert
EG
Posts: 42,569
Registered: ‎12-24-2003

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

[ Edited ]

Maybe the built in web server is defective..

 

If you are renting it from CC, have it swapped.

Message Edited by EG on 04-11-2009 11:16 AM
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-06-2004

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

a modem has a built in web server??
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-06-2004

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

thanks for your responses. I was able to figure it out as to why it wasn't working.

I am using Nod32 Antivirus V4. I disabled web acces protection and it works

with both IE8 & FF with this disabled.

 

Now to figure if their is a setting in the web access protection I should change.

Bronze Problem Solver
Posts: 5,958
Registered: ‎03-12-2004

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/


someone_else wrote:
a modem has a built in web server??

How else could it serve the web page at http://192.168.100.1?

Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-06-2004

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/


FishMan wrote:

someone_else wrote:
a modem has a built in web server??

How else could it serve the web page at http://192.168.100.1?


 

that's why your an expert and I am not
Bronze Problem Solver
Posts: 5,958
Registered: ‎03-12-2004

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/


someone_else wrote:

FishMan wrote:

someone_else wrote:
a modem has a built in web server??

How else could it serve the web page at http://192.168.100.1?


 

that's why your an expert and I am not

:smileylaugh: You are probably more of an expert than you think you are. You figured out what was blocking your access to the web page. I had no idea.