Reply
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-10-2005

problems in richmond, va

The last couple of hours my connection has been really messed up. Some sites seem to work fine like google but the majority take forever to load if they don't time out. It took me about 5 minutes just to get to this board. I've had this connection about 6 months and this is the first time I've ever had a problem. Below are my terrible looking test results, help!



Microsoft Windows XP
(C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\dc>tracert comcast.net

Tracing route to comcast.net
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 10 ms 5 ms 5 ms 73.141.0.1
2 9 ms 7 ms 7 ms 68.86.174.121
3 13 ms 7 ms 9 ms 68.86.172.81
4 8 ms 7 ms 7 ms 68.86.172.126
5 16 ms 15 ms 15 ms 12.126.174.21
6 81 ms 80 ms * gbr6-p30.wswdc.ip.att.net
7 81 ms * 80 ms tbr1-p013801.wswdc.ip.att.net
8 78 ms 77 ms 78 ms tbr1-cl4.sl9mo.ip.att.net
9 83 ms 78 ms * tbr2-cl2.sffca.ip.att.net
10 74 ms 74 ms * 12.123.13.178
11 * 78 ms * idf22-gsr12-1-pos-6-0.rwc1.attens.net
12 * 78 ms * 63.241.85.98
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 81 ms 78 ms 77 ms www.comcast.net

Trace complete.

C:\Documents and Settings\dc>ping -t comcast.net

Pinging comcast.net with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=77ms TTL=50
Request timed out.
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Request timed out.
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Request timed out.
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Request timed out.
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=81ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=80ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Request timed out.
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=81ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=80ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=80ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=81ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=81ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=82ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=83ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=83ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=83ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=83ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Request timed out.
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Request timed out.
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=93ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=78ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Request timed out.
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Request timed out.
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=81ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=50

Ping statistics for 204.127.195.15:
Packets: Sent = 56, Received = 47, Lost = 9 (16% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 77ms, Maximum = 93ms, Average = 79ms
Control-C
^C
C:\Documents and Settings\dc>




MODEM TEST:

SNR: 34.8 dB Frequency: 33.0 MHz
Received Signal Strength: -6.4 dBmV Power Level: 40.3 dBmV
Bit Error Rate: 0.000 % Channel ID: 5
Modulation: 256 QAM Modulation: QPSK
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

I am experiencing the same problem. Tech support, as usual, denied that there was an area wide problem. I am so sick of this company.
New Visitor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-15-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

I live in Richmond, and I'm having the SAME EXACT problems.

Thanks, comcast.

Looks like a router died again. Or something screwed up really bad.
Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-17-2004

Re: problems in richmond, va

Hey guys same problem here...Richmond as well. Glad it's not just my connection, as comcast has no idea what's going on.
Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-17-2004

Re: problems in richmond, va

When you guys reset your modem, does "online" sit there flashing for like a minute? This is weird, as I've never seen this problem before.
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

No, my modem doesn't do that. I called comcast tech support for the third time, and they seemed to think it was a very localized problem. Are you guys in the vicinity of River Rd, in the west end?

Here is my most recent line quality test.

http://www.dslreports.com/speedresults/2ba538244983/1930548

Thankfully I am able to "share" a neighbor's wireless connection.
Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-17-2004

Re: problems in richmond, va

I'm in the west end but not that close to river rd, I think this is a server issue more than anything.
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-10-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

I'm in the West End too. It's a little better than it was last night but still pretty bad. So is comcast aware of the problem now? Sure would be nice if someone from cc actually read this forum, there's only 10 new threads here a day, how hard can it be?
Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-17-2004

Re: problems in richmond, va

I called this morning and comcast said a bunch of people have called in...I encourage you guys to also report connection issues if you haven't already, so they know this is on their end and should be fixed.
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

I filed a complaint with corporate, and I would suggest that others do the same. Here are the issues I brought up:

1. Both techs and supervisors on phone support say that there are no posted outages, and everything is normal. Only when pressed do they do even the simplest of ping testing to verify my modem is online. They refuse to do any quality of service (QoS) tests, and will not accept the results of the dslreports.com line quality test as valid.

2. Comcast provides no officially sanctioned line speed or quality of service testing on their website, even though such testing is viable, and would be useful in diagnosing problems.

3. Supervisors say that I am the first to report a problem in the area. Last night around 3AM EST the supervisor said "not enough people have called, five people must call before we consider it an area wide problem". Today around 2PM EST the supervisor said "you are the first in the area to report this problem". But there are multiple reports in the comcast.net forums and the dslreports.com forums of others across the Richmond metro area who have this same problem, and have called about it.

4. Support seems to have no previous record of my call, even though I provide the same phone number and address. They always start from scratch, telling me to clear cookies, power cycle my modem, and disconnect from router.

5. No comcast employee has replied to the posts in the comcast.net forums about connection problems, not even to say "call support".

6. The phone support techs are not allowed to log in to the comcast forums, and they seem unwilling to read the posts in the dslreports.com forums, even when I specifically ask them to.

7. The support staff does not seem to have access to a system that monitors node-wide or city-wide problems. They will do minimal testing on my individual connection, and they will check the outage board for national outages. But the outage board does not seem to reflect issues on a regional scale, and they are given no ability to check for such problems on their own.

I am getting tired of these constant problems and the poor quality of support. I am going to contact several class action lawyers in richmond to inquire about previous cases against service providers for gross negligence.
Message was edited by: Jason1
Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-17-2004

Re: problems in richmond, va

^Is your internet not working better tonight? Mine seems much better than last night.
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

A technician came by today. Either he was a good actor, or he genuinely had no idea that there was an area wide problem. So, it must be that comcast keeps their techs in the dark as well. I showed him the packet loss with "ping -t -l 1400 www.comcast.net". After running the standard diagnostics, he called his dispatcher and I heard the following conversation:

Tech: "Are you getting problems with packet loss and slow browsing in the Manakin and Short Pump nodes?"

Dispatcher:"10-4. Not just there, it's happening all over the city. We've been getting lots of calls."

Tech:"Is it a problem where the speeds are fine, but there's still packet loss?"

Dispatcher:"That's a 10-4. Just tell the customer we're working on it."

I didn't have time to get in touch with a lawyer today. I'm not sure how much of a case I would have, but it's worth a try. Another option I will pursue is contacting a state or federal legislator. They would probably be interested, since the internet is vital to the state's economy and when it stops working people really do lose time and money. Finally, I will try writing a letter to the Times-Dispatch paper to see if they maybe want to do a short piece about the problems people are having.
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

climhazzard: mine is working better than last night, but I'm still getting tons of packet loss and browsing is slow.
New Visitor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-15-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

I live in the west end near short pump.
My girlfriend who lives out off Springfield/Hungary road is also having this problem. My friends in Mechanicsville are not having the problem. Mine has gotten better, but i have yet to do extensive tests.
New Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-14-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

Well, it's been slow down here in southern Chesterfield county all week. I even swapped my cablemodem yesterday (had an old Moto 3100), but the new RCA is still giving me the same lousy speeds.

My best speed at DSLReports all week was on the order of 3400 down/300 up. Most of the time, it has been in the 2100/300 range.

Yes, those are decent speeds, but that doesn't account for the packet loss, and the fact that I'm paying for better.
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-10-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

For you people in the West End, are you still having problems? Mine is a lot better but still doesn't seem 100%.
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

Same here. It's better than it was before, but definitely not 100%. Many web pages will start to time out and I need to click refresh a couple times to get them to load quickly. This is a symptom of packet loss. Ping and line quality tests confirm that there is in fact 30% packet loss. You can attempt to replicate these results by typing "ping www.comcast.net -l 1400 -n 100" at the windows command prompt.
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-10-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

Thanks, I got 37% packet loss with that! :smileysad:
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-10-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

How's everyone doing? Still 25% loss with that test two posters up. :smileysad:
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

It still hasn't been fixed, but there's not much I can do until tomorrow. The corporate offices are closed on weekends.
Message was edited by: Jason1
New Visitor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-15-2004

Re: problems in richmond, va

I have been having this problem for almost 2 weeks. I have had 2 techs one of which sat in front of my PC and talked to his girlfriend for 30 minutes (while I was suppossed to be at work). I have logged 2 formal complaints over the phone to the local office and NOTHING. I just had a tech come by and he made it so I can connect at BELOW 56K SPEEDS!! And that was acceptable to him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WTF?!?!?! I was selling some stuff on eBay and apparently during my phone conversations with Comcast (one of the 22 I have done) they disabled my e-mail accounts!!! So my eBay buyers were sedning stuff back because they thought it was a fraud! COME ON COMCAST!! I finally called and went off on a customer support rep and a supervisor not that it did anything!

The supervisor gave me a 2-week discount... who gives a ****. I looked up Cavalier and Verizon and I am putting in an order for their service on Monday. I am also calling the BBB on Monday to report Comcast (AS EVERYONE SHOULD DO).

I apologize for my frustrating grammar and such, it's just I work from home and this is unacceptable. The tech told me if I had a business account that they would be there ASAP and asked me f I wanted to upgrade!!! LMFAO!!!

BTW... I am at Patterson and Gaskins area.
Most Valued Poster
Jason1
Posts: 6,572
Registered: ‎02-17-2004

Re: problems in richmond, va

Anon1374405,

Thank you for posting the usual requested tracert/ping/signal information. While it may not pinpoint a problem spot, we have forwarded this along to our network team for investigation and it is always easier to solve a problem when we have actual data to work with instead of "me too - I have the same problem" type of posts.

For others, as mentioned, we have sent this up to our network team for investigation. I do not have any info to provide at this time but as soon as we find out anything, we will post an update.
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

-- Area- Richmond, Va - west end. Further west towards Goochland off of 64.--

*ISSUE*
My upload speed varies between 14kbps to 44kbps tops.

Currently paying for the 8mb/730-ish rate. Have been a customer for years. This issue just started last week. I'd say right about the same time the ice storm happened "December 15th" or so.


- While every speed test I conduct shows a decent "6-8mb" download, my UPLOAD speed is showing about 14-44kbps. This is just a killer, timing out all communication apps and introducing a 3 minute lag time on everything.

- I've spoken with comcast support several times, it's confusing to me that I can have a good download but shoddy upload speeds. this is happening across every pc I connect, and even after by passing the router.

-I've had the account rebuilt, modem reactivated. all to no avail.

- believing that it must be the modem, I went out to a Comcast payment center Today "Monday 19th" and picked up a new RCA DCM425C modem. Issue still persists.

-- MY UPLOAD SPEED IS AT 14KBPS!!! I don't even see how that's possible.


-- I've arranged for a Comcast Tech to be on site tomorrow afternoon.

----------
Your Result
kbps
1024
2048
3072
4096
5120
6144
Yours «4052 down «14 up

----
Microsoft Windows XP
(C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\Matthews>tracert comcast.net

Tracing route to comcast.net
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 9 ms 29 ms 8 ms 73.141.62.1
3 9 ms 7 ms 22 ms 68.86.174.149
4 11 ms 11 ms 12 ms 68.86.172.37
5 8 ms 23 ms 14 ms 68.86.172.34
6 * 13 ms 9 ms 68.86.172.81
7 11 ms 9 ms 9 ms 68.86.172.126
8 15 ms 15 ms 17 ms 12.124.235.97
9 22 ms 22 ms 21 ms gbr2-p70.wswdc.ip.att.net
10 27 ms 25 ms 26 ms tbr2-p013702.wswdc.ip.att.net
11 23 ms 24 ms 24 ms 12.122.10.53
12 52 ms 24 ms 23 ms 12.122.81.145
13 24 ms 24 ms 24 ms mdf1-gsr12-2-pos-7-0.nyc3.attens.net
14 28 ms 40 ms 21 ms sccsbix11-3-1.attbi.com
15 27 ms 23 ms 24 ms 192.168.72.2
16 23 ms 24 ms 23 ms 192.168.72.65
17 24 ms 23 ms 24 ms 192.168.201.12
18 23 ms 25 ms 24 ms www.comcast.net

Trace complete.

C:\Documents and Settings\Matthews>

------------------------

RCA DCM425C
Forward Path: Return Path:
Signal Acquired at 705.000 MHz Connection: Acquired
SNR: 35.0 dB Frequency: 33.0 MHz
Received Signal Strength: 0.0 dBmV Power Level: 33.0 dBmV
Bit Error Rate: 0.000 % Channel ID: 1
Modulation: 256 QAM Modulation: QPSK
Message was edited by: Anon1526184
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-10-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

Anon1526184 the problem obviously isn't anything with your setup, it's all of the West End that's having this problem. That's what's so frustrating, people keep calling and reporting it and they're treating everyone as if the problem is on the consumer's end. It's not! It's the entire area west of 64 to Goochland and south to River Rd.

I doubt the tech will do much at your house but let us know what he says.


Meanwhile mine's getting worse:


Microsoft Windows XP
(C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\dc>ping www.comcast.net -l 1400 -n 100

Pinging www.comcast.net with 1400 bytes of data:

Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=38ms TTL=53
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=29ms TTL=53
Request timed out.
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=31ms TTL=53
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=29ms TTL=53
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=35ms TTL=53
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=31ms TTL=53
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=30ms TTL=53
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=29ms TTL=53
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=32ms TTL=53
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=30ms TTL=53
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=29ms TTL=53
Reply from 63.240.76.72: bytes=1400 time=32ms TTL=53
Request timed out.
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 63.240.76.72:
Packets: Sent = 30, Received = 12, Lost = 18 (60% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 29ms, Maximum = 38ms, Average = 31ms
Control-C
^C

C:\Documents and Settings\dc>tracert comcast.net

Tracing route to comcast.net
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 5 ms 5 ms 5 ms 73.141.0.1
2 5 ms 6 ms 7 ms 68.86.174.125
3 9 ms 7 ms 7 ms 68.86.172.81
4 8 ms 7 ms 6 ms 68.86.172.122
5 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms 12.126.174.21
6 * 27 ms 24 ms gbr5-p30.wswdc.ip.att.net
7 25 ms 23 ms 23 ms tbr2-p013401.wswdc.ip.att.net
8 28 ms * 27 ms 12.122.10.53
9 22 ms 24 ms 23 ms 12.122.81.145
10 24 ms 23 ms 23 ms mdf1-gsr12-2-pos-7-0.nyc3.attens.net
11 25 ms 23 ms 23 ms sccsbix12-1-4.attbi.com
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 23 ms 23 ms 23 ms www.comcast.net

Trace complete.
Most Valued Poster
Jason1
Posts: 6,572
Registered: ‎02-17-2004

Re: problems in richmond, va

To all,

Starting a few days prior to Dec 18th, the support engineers have been investigating this issue in the Richmond, VA area (primarily around Goochland, VA). They have identified the issue and are working to resolve it at this time. This resolution requires the ordering and replacing of some networking equipment in the area. These are the only basic details that I have been given at this time but I have been assured that the network support team will continue working on this until it is resolved.
New Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-21-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

I am in Glen Allen Virginia. Response time has been terrible lately. Today it is worse than 1200 baud dial up and I cannot complete an http file upload to my photo site. :smileysad:
New Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-21-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

me in Glen Allen again, Glen Allen is a suburb to the west of Richmond.

Here is my ping report, 53% packet loss. :smileysad:


C:\WINDOWS>ping www.comcast.net -l 1400 -n 100

Pinging www.comcast.net with 1400 bytes of data:

Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=1400 time=83ms TTL=50
Reply from 204.127.195.15: bytes=1400 time=83ms TTL=50
Request timed out.
Request timed out.


Ping statistics for 204.127.195.15:
Packets: Sent = 100, Received = 47, Lost = 53 (53% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 82ms, Maximum = 88ms, Average = 83ms
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-13-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

This is also in southern chesterfield also,its been very spotted ever since the ice storm.I have contacted comcast just about everday and I have had a tech out.He said the connections are fine and line signal is fine but I am still having very slow surfing speeds(download speed is fast but ie and firefox at certain times are dial up speed)Something needs to be done.Chesterfield near colonial heights...
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

Jason, that is not true. I am corresponding with the lead engineer in the Richmond area. They have not diagnosed the problem yet. Both Cisco and Tier 4 engineers are involved, but they have not identified the issue.
Most Valued Poster
Jason1
Posts: 6,572
Registered: ‎02-17-2004

Re: problems in richmond, va

Anon148368,

And I am getting my information directly from the network support ticket that all of the support team members are using to document this issue, which includes the Tier 4 and national teams involved here.

I have not stated above that the issue is resolved, only that they have identified the area(s) affected and they are working to resolve the issue. As stated above, they are having to order, ship, and replace hardware in order to resolve this issue.

We'll post updates as we get them but please do not question the legitimacy of information that officially sanctioned Comcast reps have posted here.

Thanks
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

Received a call back from the field tech today.

Per the tech: Apparently multiple boards in a node "or nodes didn't specify" are faulty and are being replaced.

I haven't been given an eta on repair unfortunately. I am glad to see that the source of the issue has been identified though, as finding the root cause to a problem is often the most difficult part of resolving an issue.

Thank you Jason for looking into the matter. I hope we can be notified via the forum when the issue is resolved, and the steps that where taken to rectify the issue.
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

Jason, I do not appreciate the attitude I am getting from you. Please post the contact information for your supervisor.
Most Valued Poster
Jason1
Posts: 6,572
Registered: ‎02-17-2004

Re: problems in richmond, va

To all,

As of about 2:30 this afternoon, the network engineers have resolved this issue. Their findings indicate the issue was one of the oc 12 links to the AT&T backbone on the Chesterfield router
was taking heavy packet loss. The affected equipment was replaced, restarted, and the packet loss issue is now fixed. We will keep this monitored with the AT&T teams to ensure this issue is completely resolved.

Please let us know if you continue to experience any issues and if so, please include as much detail as possible (i.e. tracert and ping results along with a description of when and how often the issue is occuring).

Thanks
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

Just tested.

Looking great :smileyhappy:

Upload speeds are confirming at 700+ kbps now. I don't lag any communication apps that I have. Other than having to purchase a new modem, I'm satisfied with the results.
New Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-21-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

Might be ok now but I'm still having problems with my photo site. Can anyone ping www.pbase.com and get anything but 100% packet loss?
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

Jason, I am still waiting. I would like either the phone number for your supervisor, or an apology.
New Visitor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-03-2003

Re: problems in richmond, va

You know what, forget it. I just need to lower my expectations. This is Comcast after all.
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-10-2005

Re: problems in richmond, va

Hooray, all is well here. It's frustrating to know that while we were all calling and trying to get info that they had identified the problem days ago. Why can't they get better communication so the phone tech guys don't keep giving us the runaround and you don't have all these people wasting everybody's time?

Still, it was resolved faster than anything ever got resolved when I had DSL. Of cousre, nothing ever gets resolved with DSL, which is whyI'm here in the first place. :smileysilly: