Reply
Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎11-03-2012
Posts: 2
Accepted Solution

DTA and no sound on local basic channels

Have a DTA and all of a sudden i can not get sound on the local basic channels but have sound on other channels. Anyone have any ideas what is wrong. thanks

Posted by
Cable Expert
Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 13,209

Re: DTA and no sound on local basic channels

[ Edited ]

This is common, press the "LANG" button on the remote to restore sound.

 

dta.JPG

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎11-03-2012
Posts: 2

Re: DTA and no sound on local basic channels

Thanks for the tip. Worked like a champ

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎01-01-2013
Posts: 1

Sound

Why do most of my TV stations on the bedroom TV have no sound.....this has been happening since we installed Comcast? It comes and goes and it's different channels...right now I think we have 15 stations without sound....Comcast gives me no answers....
Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver
Member Since: ‎10-18-2008
Posts: 4,535

Re: Sound

Press the"LANG" button on your remote.

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎12-20-2010
Posts: 1

Re: Sound

Thank you!! I've been having the "no sound" problem all week on some of the channels.  Pressing the LANG button fixed the problem.

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments