New Visitor

Noise issue on comcast line--Cannot get fixed

I have had this problem with Comcast for at least 4 years. Here is a brief description. I have a huge amount of noise on my comcast line coming in the house. So bad that I cannot use my stereo. It is a low hum and at times I can pick up AM 1000 through my speakers. When I disconnect the comcast cable from the house the problem is gone. I have had dozens of techs out to my house over the years to try and fix it. They have replaced every wire, splice and cable box in the house with no results. I have been told by some techs that the problem is the noise on the line coming in my house. But they cannot or will not fix it. I am an electrical engineer and have a solid understanding of electronics and cannot get in touch with anyone who has the skills to solve the problem. I have paid them a good amount of money for the service over the the years and I believe they have a very good product when it works. I would love to change service but that would require tons of work on my end to switch over and comcast has the fastest internet speeds. I need that since I work from home. I am not looking for any monetary compensation I just want the problem fixed. It is very obvious that it is with the comcast line coming into my house. I have been told that by the technicians. I have been told that they were going to escalate my problem but nothing has happened to date. The numbers they gave me to call and follow up have been disconnectecd. Their normal 800 number just gets me in the same loop. I call. They send out a tech. It is determined the problem is on the line coming into the house. They tell me they are going to work on it. They leave. Nothing more happens.They document nothing in their computers for future calls. It all starts over again. Going on 4-5 years of this now.
Not sure what else to do.
Can you please help me?
Thank you very much.

Connection Expert
JamesR

Re: Noise issue on comcast line--Cannot get fixed