New Visitor
alteredape

Complaint dept? Customer service?

I was under the impression I signed up for a 12 month deal,

at 6 months, my bill nearly doubled, from 60 to 100 dollars.

I just got off the phone with the rudest person I've ever spoken to in my life,

who basically laughed at me on the phone and said he would cancel my services if I wanted and I was more than welcome to look for another internet / television provider.

There is really no reason to treat people this way,

I'm a single parent and grad student, the price difference is a big difference to me.

New Visitor
jenniferaustin

Re: Complaint dept? Customer service?

Same here, although they kept me on hold for over 40 minutes to tell me that I was lucky to have the service that I did.

New Visitor
alteredape

Its unacceptable in my opinion.

I'm seriously considering switching to Verizon Fios Internet.

Silver Problem Solver
rog286713

if you have fios available  why are you even thiking just go.

Visitor
jingyong

Because both Verizon and Comcast CS stink. I wish we had more alternatives. It's like the game is being rigged by all of these "non-service" companies. Where are the Congress inquiries on these? They keep deleting my posts by the way because they don't like what people have to say.

Service Expert
Queen-Evie

HiDefLovin, http://forums.comcast.com/t5/Billing/READ/td-p/1125875

The thread you started which contains the reason why 3 of your posts were removed.

Comcast employees must be authorized to post in the forum in an official capacity. Employees posting here have their names in red and are designated as employees. Names not in red are customers.

This is done to protect customers and for assurance that they are dealing with a Comcast employee.
Non-Authorized Employees are allowed to post but cannot state they are employees nor can they allude to being employees.

Visitor