Reply
Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎02-21-2008
Posts: 18

Set Comcast as homepage

How can I set Comcast as my home page?
Posted by
Recognized Contributor
Member Since: ‎12-15-2004
Posts: 363

Re: Set Comcast as homepage

If you are using a Windows PC, click on Help > Content and Index.  Type in the keyword to find  HOME PAGE.
__________________________________________
FREEDOM isn't FREE....someone pays for you and me.
Posted by
Security Expert
Member Since: ‎10-07-2003
Posts: 20,976

Re: Set Comcast as homepage

 
In IE Click on Tools  then Internet Options Click the Use Current button.
 
In Firefox  Click on Tools then Options,  Click the Use Current Page button
TANSTAAFL!!



Posted by
Connection Expert
Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 46,235

Re: Set Comcast as homepage

[ Edited ]
Or go to the Comcast Portal. Click on "Tools" >> "Internet Options" >> On the "General" Tab under "Home Page", click on "Use Current", then "Apply" and "O/K" out.
 
Didn't see your post CT... :smileysad:


Message Edited by EG on 04-07-2008 10:48 PM
Posted by
Recognized Contributor
Member Since: ‎12-15-2004
Posts: 363

Re: Set Comcast as homepage



EG and Cajun Tek wrote:
.....Click on "Tools" >> "Internet Options" >> On the "General" Tab under "Home Page", click on "Use Current", then "Apply" and "O/K" out.
 

Which is fully explained under the Help topic, if only Winnie-the-Poo knew how to take advantage of that great wealth of information. (If you teach a man to fish.....)    :smileywink:
__________________________________________
FREEDOM isn't FREE....someone pays for you and me.
Posted by
Connection Expert
Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 46,235

Re: Set Comcast as homepage

[ Edited ]
I believe in cutting to the chase ! :smileywink:
 
My experiences here and at other help forums have shown me that that is what posters want.
 
Read any help information.... Heaven forbid !!
 
Heck, many don't / won't even read the sticky topics after the come here....


Message Edited by EG on 04-08-2008 07:00 PM
Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments