Contributor

obnoxious emails

Can anyone tell me how to stop abusive obnoxious emails? They always name people in my address book however are sent from a different adress I has never heard of. I was told by Comcast to forward the emails to abuse@comcast.net . I have been doing this for 3 months and the emails keep coming 2-5 per day. At this point I'm ready to cancel my email account with comcast. Is anyone else having this problem?

Silver Problem Solver
reasd

Re: obnoxious emails

Hello,

Try setting up a email filter to block those emails you dont want.

Email Expert
CCCarole

You said they are naming contacts from your address book... Have you changed your passwword yet?

Need Email Help? Please post the following information in your post.
Do you use XfinityConnect? The Full or Lite version?
Do you use an email client? Which one? (Eg; Windows Live mail, Outlook, a smartphone etc.)
Which browser/version do you use? And- have you cleared your browser cache?
Which operating system? XP, Vista, Windows 7, Mac OS X
Details of the problem you are having.

Email Expert
Latoque

As reasd suggested, set up a filter if the messages are coming from the same email address all the time.  But set it to forward the message back to the sender.  That way you don't even have to look at it and they get it right back at them.  Have a bit of fun with it.:smileylaugh:

___________________________________________________________________________________________________
These are customer to customer support forums. We are paying customers just like you. We volunteer our time to try and help other customers with how-to help, and troubleshoot problems if we can. We can't look at your account. The only Comcast employees in the forums are those with their names in RED.
Service Expert
Again

Latoque wrote: