Bronze Problem Solver
lunski

Personal Web Pages - Comcast FAQ's (FEEDBACK)

[ Edited ]

Hello Everyone,

I have to admit, I am by no means an expert as some of you are on PWP. I have seen a lot of activity lately concerning a variety of actual issues to posts that are only inquiries that may be able to be answered by the FAQ below. While I am still learning to distinguish the two, I would like to ask for feedback to be posted to this thread. Below is the URL to the Comcast FAQ's concerning PWP.

Comcast PWP FAQ's

I have a few questions concerning them.

1. Do they support PWP without falling outside our demarcation?
  2. Does anything need to be updated, edited, etc.?
  3. Do you have any suggestions or feedback?
  4. Please let me know if you believe yourself to be a PWP SuperUser and willing to be assigned or dedicated to assisting others in this forum (This is currently one of many ideas running in my head, just send me an email if you are interested and your ideas).
  5. Anything... Anything at all... that you think would be helpful to all PWP users...

George Lunski
"Retired" Comcast Help Forums Administrator
Regular Contributor

Re: Personal Web Pages - Comcast FAQ's

[ Edited ]

George...looks like everything is working, I see thumbnails

now AND they are L/R and UP/DN properly !

I would suggest one correction to the picture attachment

scheme though. Make it attach a picture atleast as wide as

the Template/Scheme you are utilizing. In my case 560 pixels.

The current 480 leaves a .75 in blank area that could be put to

good use. Then the scaling can go down from that figure.

Other than that...again KUDOS to you and the team for fixing

AND improving things. Happy holidays to you as well !

Message Edited by nofx on 11-24-2008 05:26 PM
Web Page Expert
lead5alpha

George,