Contributor
ShadowBoxer78

Constant Guard Protection Not Working

Good morning!

I have been using Constant Guard Protection Suite for approximately 6 months. Occasionally I notice when shutting my computer down that the IDVault.exe application is preventing my computer from shutting down but it usually resolves itself without having to use the "Force Shutdown" option.

This morning when attempting to use Constant Guard it would not load past the verification of the master pin number. It would remain on that screen for approximately 5 minutes and then come back with an error message saying it had encountered an unexpected error and if it persists, to go to the Support section.

I downloaded the diagnostic tool found in the support section and it determined that the computer was not making contact with the authentication and security services. This problem was not occurring on Friday when I used the application several times. Nothing has changed through my firewall, which is the Norton suite provided by your company. 

Is there a none issue with Constant Guard today? All other programs and sites that contact the internet are working fine without a problem and my Internet connection is active and allowing access. This problem just starting occurring this morning. I did not attempt to access the service yesterday.

Any assistance you can give me would be greatly appreciated. I even uninstalled and reinstalled and have the same problem. If this problem does persist, I will be forced to discontinue usage.

New Visitor

Re: Constant Guard Protection Not Working

I have the same problem with the pin #. Call tech support they know of the problem and are sending me an email to disable Constant guard. Wierd. 3 hours no email.

New Visitor
gmc3150

same here just spins and spins

Contributor
CologneFF

Me too! I Just posted the error code and requested support for the same issue before i happened to notice You posted this 1 Hr before me. Sounds like a server issue?