New Visitor
kvadlamu

The Blacklist Season 1 is missing episodes 2 through 5, please add them

The Blacklist Season 1 is missing episodes 2 through 5, please add them.

New Visitor
Golow79

Re: The Blacklist Season 1 is missing episodes 2 through 5, please add them

[ Edited ]
I agree! I have a Hulu subscription and they are not available there either.
Bronze Problem Solver
BellevueBob

Those episodes are not available on-line for "free".  I do see them available on Amazon Prime for $2.99 each.

And before you all complain, this is under the control of the content owners (NBC), not Comcast.  However, keep checking back. I bet they will release the all the previous episodes in a few weeks, especially before the season starts back up on January 13.

Gold Problem Solver
BruceW

BellevueBob wrote: ... this is under the control of the content owners (NBC), not Comcast. ...

You're aware that Comcast owns NBC, right?

Bronze Problem Solver
BellevueBob

BruceW wrote:

BellevueBob wrote: ... this is under the control of the content owners (NBC), not Comcast. ...

You're aware that Comcast owns NBC, right?

Well actually yes, I am aware that Comcast Corporation "owns" NBC, but that's irrelevant. They also "own" Universal Pictures (the movie studio).  But Comcast Cable is a separate business unit; there are rules that must be followed to protect the rights of the real content owners (the companies that actually create the content) and to preserve competition.

I'm not a lawyer, but I'm confident that either the FCC or the FTC or both have rules dictating how the different business units can operate together, especially on topics related to content availablity.

New Visitor
jndlrogers