Reply
Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2005

Error when accessing Call Manager

I keep getting Network Access error every time I try to access the Call Manager. Looking at other messages, it seems quite a lot of people are having similar issues. however I don't see any resolution listed.

 

Please help.

Silver Problem Solver
reasd
Posts: 6,127
Registered: ‎02-22-2007

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

[ Edited ]

Jaimin wrote:

I keep getting Network Access error every time I try to access the Call Manager. Looking at other messages, it seems quite a lot of people are having similar issues. however I don't see any resolution listed.

 

Please help.

 


Hello,

Have you tried deleting your cache and temporary files in your browser?

 

New Visitor
roslyngrant
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

i AM HAVING THE PROBLEM AS WELL ANS THE TECHS OVER THE PHONE HAVE NO CLUE

New Visitor
roslyngrant
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

I HAVE NO FUNCTIONALITY IN CALL MANGER WHATSO EVER--I HAVE USED FIREFOX, IE, AND DIFFERENT COMPUTER TO NO AVAIAL.

New Visitor
roslyngrant
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

i AM GETTING THE NETWORK ERROR WHEN ATTEMPTING TO ACCESS THE CALL MANAGER- KEISHA MAY I GET SOME HELP TOO..I SPOKE TO TECH BUT I HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN ACTUALLY GETTING HELP , THE POOR GUY HAD NO CLUE..HELP THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR AT LEAST WEEK--NEED CALL MANAGER

New Visitor
rb47
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

I've had the same call manager network error for the past week, cleared cache & temp files, tried using 3 different computers on two different networks.   Its got to be a Xfinity problem.  Glad I went to this forum so that I didn't waste my time on the phone with a tech who can't provide a resolution.

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

roslyngrant--

 

Sorry about the issues you have experienced. I received your Private message and I have escalated this issue and someone will be in contract with you soon.



Thank You
-Keisha-
Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

--

 

Sorry about the issues that you are having. I have escalated this error and Someone from your local region will be contacting soon. 

Thank You
-Keisha-
Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

---

 

I escalated your issue 11/3/2011 per another thread. Someone will be in contact with you from your local region.

Thank You
-Keisha-
Contributor
Marc-FL
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-04-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

We are having the same issue in Call Manager:

 

A Network Serice Error has Occured

 

code:SERVICE.FAILURE

 

Please fix it.

 

Thank You.

 

New Visitor
roslyngrant
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

GREAT NEWS=== THE TICKET APPEARS TO HAVE WORKED FOR ME--FOR NOW--THE GUY ON THE PHONE( THANK YOU  KEISHA) STATED THEY NEDED TO TOGGLE THE TIME ZONE ON THEIR END And it worked--the bad news he said it is not working for all customers..

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

--

 

Sorry for the inconvenience. I have escalated your issue and someone will be contacting you soon.

Thank You
-Keisha-
Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

--

Thank you for following up with me. I am glad to hear that your issues are resolved.

Thank You
-Keisha-
Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2005

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

[ Edited ]

Hi Keisha,

I haven't yet heard from anyone on this issue. Hopefully, somoene will contact to get this resolved soon.

 

Jaimin

Contributor
Marc-FL
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-04-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

[ Edited ]

   I received a call from Comcast, but I was not in.  It will be hard to reach me.  

 

I have already rebooted my cable modem.  I have tried to use call manager on 3 different computers.  There is nothing more we can do from our end.  

 

Please fix the issue on YOUR end.  It is still broken:

 

When I try to use Call Manager, to forward calls for example, I get the following Comcast error:

 

A Network Service Error has Occurred.

System Failure: Java.Lang.NullPointerException

ServiceFailure

 

Thank You.

 

 

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-17-2006

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

I'm also getting network service error when trying to access call manager .  method GetVoiceFeatures Request

msg: system failure: java.lang.NullPointerException.  I changed to xfinity connect lite.  tried to save preference and got network error.  Went back to xfinity connect and saved and reset and still get the same message.

Contributor
Marc-FL
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-04-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

[ Edited ]

You can use the old digital voice center unitl Comcast fixes the problem. Sign in first, then go to:

 

https://digitalvoice.comcast.net

 

Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2005

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

when trying to go to the Preferences on the old DV site, I get

"Sorry, we are currently unable to complete your request. We apologize for this inconvenience. If this problem persists, please call Customer Service.   [Error DVC-377]        "

 

This is so messed up :smileysad:  I want to turn on the voicemail transcrption option and have been trying since over a week now.

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-17-2006

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

It let's me into voicemail, unfornuately I can screen specific phone numbers that I need to. 

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

[ Edited ]

---

 

Sorry for the delay. I have reviewed your account and there was several attempts made to you which were unsuccessful. Can you please check your Comcast.net email address I can see the message sent out from our technician with their contact information to try and resolve your issue. I am also updating your account. Someone will be contacting you soon.

 Are you still experiencing this issue today?

Thank You
-Keisha-
Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

[ Edited ]

--

 

Sorry for the delay I do show that we reached out to you today and left a voicemail for you. Can you give us a better time to contact you for troubleshooting as we need someone to be available to assist in this repair.

Thank You
-Keisha-
Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

---

 

Sorry for the inconvenience. I have escalated your issue and someone will be in contact with you soon.

Thank You
-Keisha-
Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2005

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

Thanks, Keisha. I only see one call in the caller ID this afternoon from Comcast.

 

Anyway, I just checked the Call Manager preferences and the 'network service error' has been resolved.

 

thank you.

Jaimin

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-17-2006

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

I ran it today and everything is working now.  Thanks :smileygrin:

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

 

Thank You
-Keisha-
Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

 

Thank You
-Keisha-
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

I am also receiving the 'network service error' message when trying to access the Call Manager and Notifications preferences.

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

 

Thank You
-Keisha-
New Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-30-2009

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

[ Edited ]

Having the same issues as others when accessing call manager.  I calledcomcast helpdesk last week was told it was a known issue and that i need to keep checking back, which isn't practical.  Pls help.

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-19-2009

None

[ Edited ]

Deleted post

New Visitor
rb47
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2011

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

How can I get off the this forums email list!!!

I'm getting more junk mail from this form that from anywhere else...

 

Silver Problem Solver
BruceW
Posts: 5,276
Registered: ‎12-03-2007

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager


rb47 wrote: How can I get off the this forums email list!!! I'm getting more junk mail from this form that from anywhere else...

Near the top of the forum page, click Topic Options, then Unsubscribe.

New Visitor
pamela.passanisi
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-20-2008

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

Having the same issue.  Was told the same.  When will this be fixed ?????

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

 

Thank You
-Keisha-
Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

 

Thank You
-Keisha-
New Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-30-2009

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

The problem was corrected yesterday.  Technician had to delete / recreate my vmail box, not sure what else had to be done.  Working fine now.  Also rec'd call from Kristina at Comcast who helped get tech team involved.  Thank you.

Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-15-2007

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

I have the same problem.  Could someone please help me?  Thanks.

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

 

Thank You
-Keisha-
Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-15-2007

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

Hi Keisha,

 

Yes, I am still getting an error.  When I click on Call Manager or anything under it, I get the following error:

A network service error has occurred.

method: GetVoiceFeaturesRequest

msg: system failure: java.lang.NullPointerException

code: service.FAILURE

detail: soap.Receiver

 

Thanks

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

 

Thank You
-Keisha-
Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-15-2007

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

I was able to get this resolved. I called in and described the problem again and someone called me back and said they had corrected the problem. They said my timezone had to be reset.  The timezone is visible only under Xfinity Connect Lite.  To switch to the lite version, you have to go to the General selection under Preferences, select the Lite version and then press save.  Next, you have to go back to Home and then Preferences and then General to see the timezone.  Once you set the timezone correctly and press save, then you can change back to the regular version of Xfinity Connect.  Thank you Keisha.

 

Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-15-2007

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

(In regards to my previous post)  Also the technician may have done something in addition to resetting the timezone as he said he had to clear the error on the account.  But maybe this will help someone else get their problem resolved faster.

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

Thank You
-Keisha-
Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-11-2008

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

I keep getting a "network access error" when trying to access call manager. what's going on?

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-11-2008

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

[ Edited ]

still getting errors

 

 

 


 

 

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎09-07-2009

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

The below has been posted as a solution under a defferent subject title 

 

http://forums.comcast.com/t5/Voice-Mail/Network-Service-Error-Has-Occurred/td-p/1114159

Re: Error message when trying to use call manager

I did this below and worked for me.

 

It is now working for me. not sure if what I did fixed it, but I did one thing after which all works great. For the phone line that wouldn't work in this tool, I went into  https://digitalvoice.comcast.net/   to configure my voice mail preferences. Essentially, I removed the checkbox check that required my voice mail password when calling voice mail from that number (i.e. my home). After saving that digitalvoice.comcast.net preference change, I went back into the Xfinity Call Manager preferences website and I was able to make any changes I wanted now with no network service error like before.

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

Thank You
-Keisha-
Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-11-2008

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

I followed some advice found in this thread. I'm no longer getting error messages. Things appear to be fine.  Thank you.

New Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2006

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

I followed the advice for changing the time zone and I no longer got the "network error has occured" message, but when I tried to save my call manager changes I got the following message: " A client error has occured. Please try again." I got rid of that error message by switching to the light version. Now everthing works as it should. Thanks.

Official Employee
ComcastKeisha
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎09-20-2011

Re: Error when accessing Call Manager

All,

Thank you for the updates to let us know that everything is resolved.

Thank You
-Keisha-