Visitor
yukon03

No stutter tone or indicator light

I am new to Comcast.  I just realized that we have no stutter tone or indicator light to show we have voicemail messages.  Please let me know how to resolve this.

Thanks.

New Visitor
New Visitor

Re: No stutter tone or indicator light

Have the same problem & am also new to Comcast. Not the greatest experiences thus far.

Visitor
AdMan360

I too am new and was wondering about this problem.  Any answers yet?

Visitor
yukon03

From reading through past posts on this problem, it looks like someone from Comcast will read this post and take action on it.  It being a weekend, I don't know how quickly they will respond.

I downloaded the Xfinity Mobile App on my iPhone.  This app alerts me whenever there is a missed call or a new voicemail message.  I can then listen to the voicemail right on my iPhone.  I like using this method, but my wife likes the flashing light, so that's why I'm trying to get this fixed.

Visitor
AdMan360

Thanks Yukon... propbably right about the weekend and their response timing.

I'll try the phone app as well... plus see if they allow the alert and message to be pushed to two phone numbers - mine and the wife's.

Have a good weekend, and thanks again.

New Visitor
abdrag

I am new to the phone part of Comcast.

I noticed today that even though there were messages in VM, no light flashed on our phone as it alwasy had with the past provider.

Please let me and the gang know how to proceed.

Thanks!

New Visitor

I am interested in seeing what Comcast does about this. The messages above (?) all have the same problem - this can't be a new one for Comcast! So far, this is a bummer - I am unhappy with not seeing the blinking light, or at least the warning tone when you pick up the phone. HELLO COMCAST - please do something (or should I be asking Verizon?)

New Visitor
New Visitor