Reply
New Visitor
Jstew21
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-17-2013

Connecting to pandora

I have tried to play pandora on my x1 ..message tells me to link my pandora account at xfinity.com/x1. I went to site..can't see where to link account
Official Employee
Posts: 3,771
Registered: ‎10-04-2008

Re: Connecting to pandora

[ Edited ]
New Visitor
kbenz28
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-17-2013

Re: Connecting to pandora

the link you put up is absolutely no help at all..  how bout an actual answer to the question please.  i'm having the same issue.  I login and it takes me to my xfinity home page and there is no info on how to connect pandora.

Gold Problem Solver
BruceW
Posts: 6,326
Registered: ‎12-03-2007

Re: Connecting to pandora

http://customer.comcast.com/help-and-support/cable-tv/dashboard-for-xfinity-tv-on-the-x1-platform says:

Online App Setup

All setup and activation of third-party apps like Pandora and Facebook must be completed via the Web portal at http://x1.comcast.net/webportal/home. Each user can control their own social media set up and privacy settings with their Comcast ID.

 

  • You must have a Comcast ID prior to installation of XFINITY TV on the X1 Platform.
  • The Primary User cannot manage these functions for secondary users.
  • Self-managed and restricted secondary accounts will be treated as primary user accounts so that they may regulate their own social media settings.
New Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-25-2009

Re: Connecting to pandora

There is no link to Pandora. I tried for 3 hours to get the link. Finally I called Comcast. A tech told me that the software was incomplete and they were still working on it.

Official Employee
Posts: 3,771
Registered: ‎10-04-2008

Re: Connecting to pandora

[ Edited ]
Pandora works fine
New Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-30-2007

Re: Connecting to pandora

Hopefully you have figured it out now that you go to the site and click the connect button by Pandora that is grayed out. Do not use the password they give you when you do this. Rather uncurl the password box by Pandora. Now your xfinity link will work on your TV.
New Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-30-2007

Re: Connecting to pandora

Uncurl is supposed to be un-
check.
New Visitor
sharonstampsalo
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-03-2013

Re: Connecting to pandora

Thanks, I'm now connected to Pandora :smileyhappy:

New Visitor
New Visitor
Xio
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-20-2013

Re: Connecting to pandora

I need help I can not get connected to pandora

New Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-16-2006

Re: Connecting to pandora

Thank you so much!!!!!

New Visitor
Mawg1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-10-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

Thanks! That worked great!!!! Wish I didn't have to track down an answer though...

New Visitor
Goinsolo
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

When I go to http://x1.comcast.net/webportal/home and click on TV apps, its says "No app setting unavailable."

New Visitor
Chelsy
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-27-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

Mine says the same thing! It was hard to even find that page.. Without the link provided here I probably would have never gotten there!!! It's stupid how impossible the setting page is to find! And it's frustrating that now that I finally got to it... It says that the setting are unavailable! I just had my x1 installed few hours ago so I'm hoping that's the reason for this... We shall see..
Official Employee
ComcastPeteMcD
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎09-05-2013

Re: Connecting to pandora

Everyone should have a comcast.net email address assigned to their account. After signed into comcast .net you should go to the web site xfinity.com/x1 then click the button already have it on the bottom right. Let me know of any issues
New Visitor
andy11
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-01-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

Why cant all software be like Apple?  Is it so hard to be intuitive?

Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-18-2007

Re: Connecting to pandora

I signed in to Pandora in the portal. I am connected. I went to the X1 and choose me and selected dont require a pin for pandora but am unable to get past that screen. There is not enter button. My options are to get help or cancel. HELP. This is not working. 

Official Employee
Posts: 3,771
Registered: ‎10-04-2008

Re: Connecting to pandora

What happens when you select use the pin? Pin= the first four characters of your comcast acct password
New Visitor
nwesley130
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-15-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

I have tried every which way i can and still cannot get on pandora

Contributor
Marty99
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-11-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

This worked. I spent an hour on comcast , xfinity , etc...with no luck, who are these people who come up with this absolutely horrible UI .
Thank you so much Bruce
New Visitor
hlcsco
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-28-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

OMG! Trying to connect Pandora to X1 is going to take an act of God.

 

Seriously, what is wrong with you people over at Comcast? Like have any of you tried reading your own directions. None of it makes sense and none of it works.

 

ANGRY CONSUMER

New Visitor
hlcsco
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-28-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

Was on the phone with a technician. Who said, "oh man, we just made our website even worse..."

 

After being on the phone with this nice guy for 30 minutes. It was apparent this was impossible. I would have to setup a new pandora account anyway that has my comcast email address (which no one uses).

 

Forget it. Just going to use my Roku for Pandora.

 

Awful service, awful product, and the sales rep told me it would be the best thing ever.

New Visitor
bdinte1
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-06-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

Okay, so, none of this was any help to me; I see that apparently it worked for some people, but either things are so screwed up that it's different for different people, or it has changed.  I had to figure it out on my own, which took some trial and error.  What's most upsetting is that the responses from the 'official employees' are no help...

 

After signing in, click 'My Account,' (https://customer.comcast.com/Overview), then 'My Services,' (https://customer.comcast.com/MyServices).  You'll see options for TV, internet, and phone.  Click the 'Xfinity TV,' heading, (https://customer.comcast.com/MyServices/Video) then 'Learn more about the x1 platform from Xfinity.'  This takes you to this page: http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/microsites/x1platform, where you scroll down a bit; click 'Customize your experience,' or 'Customize' under the 'Customize your experience' heading below.  This takes you here: https://welcome.comcast.net/x1/prefs/.  Click 'TV App Settings' (https://welcome.comcast.net/x1/prefs/apps) at the top of the page, scroll down to Pandora, and from there it should be self explanatory.

New Visitor
bdinte1
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-06-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

And by the way, when I did it this way, I was not required to use a pandora account linked to my Comcast e-mail, I was able to use my original Pandora account, which I sign into using a Gmail address.

New Visitor
bdinte1
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-06-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

The picture on this page of the remote with labels is useless. Way too tiny to read.

New Visitor
pisania
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-14-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

Typical comcast employee respone....using a generic answer that does not answer the actual question!

New Visitor
NHGirl1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-18-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

THANK YOU to the other irate Comcast (oh, Xfinity) customers who saw what we saw...that nowhere in the TV apps instructions does it send you to the Apps setup webpage to get this setup.  Wouldn't that be the obviously place to send your users FIRST?!? 

 

And another thank you to the Comcast guy who answered these questions with the right answer. 

New Visitor
lindamurray6205
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-01-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

why can't i connect to pandora on my t.v

 

New Visitor
jdel1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-01-2014

Re: Connecting to pandora

comcast direction is awful. thank you bdintel1 for your help.