Reply
New Visitor
Chocolate_Vix
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-11-2013

Error Code RDK-03033

This morning when i was getting ready for work, I turned on the tv to check the weather.  I didn't have a picture and kept getting this error message saying there was a problem with my internet or XFINITY TV service.  The internet and phone work perfectly fine.  I checked all the wires and connections and even reset the modem.  What is error message RDK-03033?

New Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-26-2008

Re: Error Code RDK-03033

We've noticed the same code for three evenings in a  row at @6:45 om MDT.  The screen freezes and after pressing the xfinity button a couple of times, the error message appears along with the statement that our account can not presently be accessed. 

 

"Not happy" would be an understatement.  I have to spend about 30 minutes each time rebooting the xfinity triple box (TV, internet, phone).  Yes, I would have called customer service, but each time the phone went out as well. 

 

My wife is not so politely reminding met that we didn't have this problem with DirecTV. 

Visitor
kyleu
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-31-2010

Re: Error Code RDK-03033

I had the problem yesterday on my television spent 2 hours on the phone with Comcast alas no fix they had to send to next level support... Late last night the cable came back on however here I am trying to watch TV tonight and same error... Just when I thought Comcast was getting their act together I am again disappointed...

New Visitor
EL60618
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-03-2013

Re: Error Code RDK-03033

Reboot the box that is having the problem. We have the X1 and had this error on one of our TVs. All other TVs plus phone and Internet were working fine. So we rebooted the one box that was having a problem and that fixed it.
New Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-26-2008

Re: Error Code RDK-03033

Problem solved...   We discovered that the outside R6 cable coming into the house had been "assaulted" by the pet of the previous owner.  Somehow the damage was completely missed by our X1 installer.  Another visit, a spliced cable and we were back in business. 

 

 

New Visitor
Robert_begley
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-08-2013

Re: Error Code RDK-03033

I have already had a tech out to my place to "fix an issue in the wiring" and it was great for a month now it's not working again.
I switched to xfinity from dish because I was expecting better... Surprise, I had better service and signal from dish than I have had with xfinity..
New Visitor
xfinfrustration
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-27-2013

Re: Error Code RDK-03033

Same problem. Currently unplugging and rebooting several times per day. Is there ANY fix for this?

Official Employee
ComcastTeds
Posts: 4,257
Registered: ‎01-09-2012

Re: Error Code RDK-03033


xfinfrustration wrote:

Same problem. Currently unplugging and rebooting several times per day. Is there ANY fix for this?


Generally, error code RDK-03033 is caused by the X1 device being unable to connect to the XFINITY TV service or may also be due to an internet outage.

Please try your action again after a few minutes.

If this issue persists please try the following:

  1. Ensure cable connections are tightly secured.
  2. Unplug the X1 device from the power outlet.
  3. Wait 10 seconds, then plug back in to restart.

If the above does not resolve, there may be a specific and localized signal issue (as others above have reported).

That may require a technician visit to identify and correct. Give us a call at 1-800-COMCAST and we can start the troubleshooting process and get a technician scheduled (if that is what is required).

.  

New Visitor
fourpuddintats
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-03-2014

Re: Error Code RDK-03033

We had this error code for 2 days. We called Comcast first thing after trying several attempts at resetting all 3 boxes. The night before they were to come out all 3 boxes started working again. The tech came out and checked everything which of course had great signal strenghth etc. He said it could have been the crews replacing electric poles disrupting our service yet my single regular Comcast non - X1 box has not gone out once. Day after tech comes out, it is doing the exact same thing. Seriously considering getting rid of X1 boxes and going back to old ones.