Reply
Bronze Problem Solver
UHFhd
Posts: 1,571
Registered: ‎03-06-2011

http://www.comcast.com/corporate/shop/productoverview.html           Blast Plu!™  < ?

Official Employee
ComcastJoe
Posts: 6,897
Registered: ‎08-11-2011

Re: typo ?


UHFhd wrote:

http://www.comcast.com/corporate/shop/productoverview.html           Blast Plu!™  < ?


I do not see it.

 

Where exactly on the page are you referring to?

 

Thanks,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support
Twitter: @XfinityTVJoe

Gold Problem Solver
BruceW
Posts: 7,507
Registered: ‎12-03-2007

Re: typo ?

[ Edited ]

ComcastJoe wrote:

UHFhd wrote:

http://www.comcast.com/corporate/shop/productoverview.html           Blast Plu!™  < ?


I do not see it.

 

Where exactly on the page are you referring to?


(Posting here because the original thread is locked.) For me, it's right at the top of the offer description, and looks like this:

 

     Blast Plu!

         Get lightning-fast Internet speeds plus TV for a great price.

 

        

Bronze Problem Solver
Paraniod
Posts: 1,612
Registered: ‎06-15-2009

Re: typo ?

Yeah it was as UHF says, obviously someone took the hint and fixed it...
Gold Problem Solver
BruceW
Posts: 7,507
Registered: ‎12-03-2007

Re: typo ?

In IE, http://www.comcast.com/corporate/shop/productoverview.html redirects to http://wwwc.comcast.com/products/deals.aspx, where it looks OK. But in Firefox, no redirect occurs, and I see the funky "Blast Plu" shown above.

Bronze Problem Solver
Paraniod
Posts: 1,612
Registered: ‎06-15-2009

Re: typo ?

I saw it earlier when he first posted, I don't know, maybe they changed his link.....All the links look ok to me using FF.

Gold Problem Solver
BruceW
Posts: 7,507
Registered: ‎12-03-2007

Re: typo ?

What Firefox version are you using? It looks like the redirect doesn't happen unless using FF v14.0a1 or later. If that's correct then newer versions will get the "good" page, while older versions will get the "bad" page.

Bronze Problem Solver
Paraniod
Posts: 1,612
Registered: ‎06-15-2009

Re: typo ?

[ Edited ]

That's it then using 14.01

 

Oh and someone unlocked the original thread..

Gold Problem Solver
BruceW
Posts: 7,507
Registered: ‎12-03-2007

Re: typo ?

Looks like it's fixed now. Thank you, Unknown Comcast Person!