New Visitor

CABLE BOX ALWAYS NEEDS REBOOT OR SHUTS OFF BY ITSELF!!

I am more than frustrated with my POOR Cable Programming Service from Comcast , which I pay well over $120 monthly and am able to watch maybe 60 percent of the time. We have been directed by Customer Service to the local Comcast Office to get a new cable box about a dozen times to solve our programming issues!! Which we have to travel through 3 towns, from the mountains where we live to get the old comcast cable boxes swapped out for new ones!! One time we returned cable boxes 4 different times, we did the exchange 4 different times, we drove a total of over 120 miles total! We would get the box home, set it up, and it wouldn't work! The local office claimed it was a bad batch of comcast cable boxes!! You see I am a Disabled Veteran, my wife has to get out of work, to drive me 28 miles round trip every time a customer service tech thinks they know what their taking about and sends us for another box!!  I recently spent this past several weeks logging the instances of cable issues with our programming and in 30 days I logged over 200 instances where we were without service for a period of 15 minutes or longer each instance!! Okay now multiply 200 instances X 15 minutes and you get a total of= 3000 minutes just in the past couple of weeks!! That translates to about 50 hours !!! That basically means we are able to enjoy our cable programming about 60 percent of the time!! Okay now for the SHOCKER!!! This problem has been ongoing and constant since we started our COMCAST CABLE about a year and a half now! Comcast Customer Service swears the problem is with the box...EVERY TIME! They've sent technicians out which they either tell us it's a problem with the box and theirs nothing they can do or they don't even bother to get down!! We see them sitting in their van from our window!!  To begin with when they sent the COMCAST Cable Installation Tech he had never been on an installation by himself, he had jus