Reply
Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎03-26-2012
Posts: 1

Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my Comcast remote control which is gray with a red OK/select button.

Posted by
Recognized Contributor
Member Since: ‎02-14-2011
Posts: 132
Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎12-16-2012
Posts: 1

Re: Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my remote
Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎01-04-2013
Posts: 1

Re: Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my xfinity gray remote control.

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎02-06-2013
Posts: 1

Re: Comcast remote control reset

Thanks the the post. I looked for a way to reset the remote for hours before searching the forums. I found this within two minutes here! Worked like a charm!

I also found the more detailed description of the "volume lock" function very helpful. I was really happy to find a way to be able to control the volume on my receiver/amplifier with the remote set in the "cable" mode. Yay!

Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎01-10-2011
Posts: 8

Re: Comcast remote control reset

Thanks!
Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments