Reply
New Visitor
Peabodyresident
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-24-2013

My X1 box reads "Ed90" instead of the time.  Anyone know why?  Thanks!

New Visitor
lulubega
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-24-2013

i have the same message/code, happened this morning, can't figure out how to get rid of it....

Regular Problem Solver
Posts: 714
Registered: ‎11-16-2003

Re: Ed90

[ Edited ]

 

kinda long shot guess ....

 

from Cisco & not X1, but poss its similar or related?

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/video/at_home/Set-Tops/8000_STTs/4031492_B.pdf

 

Ed90 - corruption related that may occur during code download 

 

.

New Visitor
ArtVandelay7
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-24-2013

A recorded message when calling Comcast tells you that if you have this issue to unplug the power cord and reconnect.  This solved my problem.  If it doesn't call Comcast.

New Visitor
lulubega
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-24-2013

Will I loose my dvr recordings if I unplug it?

Regular Contributor
gweagraff
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎03-07-2012

No you won't.

New Visitor
Peabodyresident
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-24-2013
Thank you!