Reply
Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎12-11-2011
Posts: 1

New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

I just got a new tv and my comcast remote will not control the tv, only the cable box. It does not turn the tv on/off and the volume control doesn't work. I have tried to setup my remote to the tv with the ALL of the RCA codes that were found on this website and it did not work. Please help!

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver
Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

RCA is no longer made by RCA its a bunch of different componets put together using the rca name.  

 

Try 10178 or the codes for philips and magnavox.

Posted by
Official Employee
Member Since: ‎09-20-2011
Posts: 1,561

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

 

Thank You
-Keisha-
Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎12-24-2011
Posts: 1

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

I am having the same problem. I have tried all the codes offered by Comcast and then some others. I called Comcast and also used "Live Chat". My RCA tv will still not work with the Comcast remote.

 

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎12-25-2011
Posts: 1

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

THANK YOU rog286713!!!  Your suggestion of 10178 worked!

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎01-08-2012
Posts: 1

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

THANK YOU!!!! 10178 worked for me as well with my new RCA tv. It had been driving me nuts after trying all the codes for RCA and none worked. Happy camper here.

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎04-25-2012
Posts: 1

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

Thatnks so much!  Was just about to give up when I found this thread!!!  10178 worked for me as well!  thrilled!

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎06-17-2012
Posts: 1

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

Tried 10178 as well as all Philips and Magnavox codes.  None of these work.  Any other ideas?

 

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver
Member Since: ‎01-11-2010
Posts: 5,582

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

butchandpam

Have you tried these?

Most likely code: 10047
Others to try: 11447, 11547, 11347, 11247, 11147, 10679, 11661, 11958, 10093, 12002, 10051, 10090, 11047, 11602

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎04-13-2013
Posts: 1

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

Nope, none of those codes worked for me.

 

Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎10-29-2013
Posts: 6

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

None of these codes work for me.  I have tried them all several times - Lol -

Posted by
Regular Problem Solver
Member Since: ‎05-21-2009
Posts: 597

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

[ Edited ]

What remote do you have? Check the manual for your remote. There may be a way to program the remote without knowing the code.

 

For example for the silver remote with the Red OK button the follow steps can be used...

CAN’T FIND YOUR CODE?
If you can’t program your remote using the codes on the back, follow the steps below.
1. Turn on your TV.
2. Press TV on your remote. Then hold Setup until the TV button flashes twice.
3. Enter 9-9-1 and the TV button will flash twice.
4. Press 1 and the TV button will flash twice.
5. Press the Power button, then press CH+ multiple times until the TV turns off.
6. Once the TV turns off, press Setup to lock in the code.

Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎10-29-2013
Posts: 6

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

Hi Mr. Ed - I sorry I didnt mention I tried that but only once.  I will try that solution again, thank you for trying to help me! Mary

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎01-14-2014
Posts: 1

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

Thanks for the tip on the other code. Worked for me!

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎11-16-2014
Posts: 1

Re: New RCA tv will not work with my Comcast remote

Thank you for the code. Worked for my RCA when all other codes would not. 

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments