Reply
Visitor
Nresto8607
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-04-2012

Proscan LED Remote Code

Hello,

 

I have the Proscan LED model PLD3283D Television, I've tried all the suggested remote codes (DVR Remote w/red OK button). None of them took. Also tried the Curtis remote codes and none worked..

 

Any help??

Silver Problem Solver
rog286713
Posts: 13,999
Registered: ‎06-17-2008

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

it is very difficult to get codes for off brand tv's.  do a bunch or google searches to see if anyone had successl

Service Expert
Queen-Evie
Posts: 14,214
Registered: ‎02-04-2004

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

This sounds crazy but is may be worth a try.

 

Try these  DTA remote code(s) for your tv 11922, 10747

 

I did a quick comparison of the codes for your remote and the DTA remote and these 2 numbers were not listed for the silver remote.

 

I had a Polaroid tv. None of the codes for the silver remote  with red okay button worked with the TV.

One day I decided to try the DTA code for Polaroid and it worked on the silver remote.

 

If that does not work for you then you will have to keep searching for the correct code.

 

 



 


Comcast employees must be authorized to post in the forum in an official capacity. Employees posting here have their names in red and are designated as employees. Names not in red are customers.

This is done to protect customers and for assurance that they are dealing with a Comcast employee.
Non-Authorized Employees are allowed to post but cannot state they are employees nor can they allude to being employees.

Visitor
Nresto8607
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-04-2012

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

The DTA codes didn't work and still no luck with google searching...

Silver Problem Solver
rog286713
Posts: 13,999
Registered: ‎06-17-2008

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

then there probably is no code for it.   Also I will ask, why are you putting an analog free dta adapter on an led tv?  you are aware i hope that the dta takes a digital signal and converts it to analog and is meant for old tube type tvs and produces a sub par image.

Service Expert
Queen-Evie
Posts: 14,214
Registered: ‎02-04-2004

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code


rog286713 wrote:

then there probably is no code for it.   Also I will ask, why are you putting an analog free dta adapter on an led tv?  you are aware i hope that the dta takes a digital signal and converts it to analog and is meant for old tube type tvs and produces a sub par image.


Did you READ the first post? In case you missed it

 


Nresto8607 wrote:

Hello,

 

I have the Proscan LED model PLD3283D Television, I've tried all the suggested remote codes (DVR Remote w/red OK button). None of them took. Also tried the Curtis remote codes and none worked..

 

Any help??


  You really do need to read more carefully. No where does Nresto8607 say he/she is using a DTA on the TV.

 

Nresto, I wish it had worked for you the way it worked for me. Prior to me finding out the DTA code worked with the DVR remote we had to walk across the room to adjust the tv. Could not even use the sleep timer function on the Polaroid tv. Oh well, it was worth a try.

 

 



 


Comcast employees must be authorized to post in the forum in an official capacity. Employees posting here have their names in red and are designated as employees. Names not in red are customers.

This is done to protect customers and for assurance that they are dealing with a Comcast employee.
Non-Authorized Employees are allowed to post but cannot state they are employees nor can they allude to being employees.

Visitor
Nresto8607
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-04-2012

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

No DTA attached.. It's an LED.. it was just a suggestion..

 

Still need the code

Silver Problem Solver
rog286713
Posts: 13,999
Registered: ‎06-17-2008

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

what do you mean no dta, what cable box do you have on that tv?

Visitor
Nresto8607
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-04-2012

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have the explorer 8300hd cable box

Silver Problem Solver
rog286713
Posts: 13,999
Registered: ‎06-17-2008

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

have you tried these

 

Codes 10178, 10029, 10030 and 10019

Visitor
Nresto8607
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-04-2012

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Yes I've tried those they didn't work

Contributor
erniepuig
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-14-2013

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Did you ever find the code that works? I'm having trouble programming my Proscan LCD 32LA30Q
New Visitor
zafo
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-31-2013

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Try code 10000. It worked on my Proscan 40" LED TV.

New Visitor
adya3000
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2013

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

[ Edited ]

Thank you so much, you were right on the money! Code 10000 worked on my Proscan LED4011A!!!

New Visitor
diaba
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-18-2013

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I'm glad I found this.  10000 worked for me too.  Thank you.  My life just got a little less annoying.

New Visitor
Regalbobg
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-26-2013

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Do you think 10000 would work on a 15" Proscan? I've tried the others and no good luck. Thanks.
New Visitor
RaySab
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-10-2014

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Just bought a 24" Proscan TV Model PLED2435A  None of the following TV codes worked---

10047,10466,10747,11922,10178 and 10030.   Does anybody know of a code that works?

I have to use the Proscan remote to turn the TV on and off; and the Comcast remote

to change channels.

RaySab

New Visitor
AmyFebres
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-15-2014

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have a 19" Proscan LED TV and have tried the following remote codes to no avail: 10047, 10747, 10030, 10466, 11922 and 10178.  These were given to me by Comcast.

 

These were posted by others but unfortunately did not work: 11577, 10029, 10019 and 10000.

 

Hopefully Comcast will come up with a code for said TV.

Contributor
kross112
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2011

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

[ Edited ]

Found 10060 under Curtis Mathis and it worked on the model number PLED2435A-E.  Even Comcast didn't offer this, when I called them.  However, thanks to a previous post, I realized that Cutis Mathis was the parent company of PROSCAN, so I tried the codes under that brand from the Comcast leaflet!

New Visitor
mbmchico
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-10-2014

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

AWESOME!!!!! Went through tons of codes and this is the only one that worked! Thank you!!!

New Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-16-2009

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Finally worked used the code 10000 amazing!

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-09-2007

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

10060 proscan worked for the TV  (YEAH) Mine was a 24" proscan LED.

Contributor
kross112
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2011

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

10060 works for that model.
New Visitor
jbowman202
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-19-2014

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

My PLD3271A-E I got at HH Gregg won't work with any of the codes above. I also tried the alternate automated/search method.

 

Does anyone have another code to try?

 

Thanks.

Contributor
kross112
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2011

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Look under the Curtis Mathews TV codes.  That's where I found the code for the 24" unit.  Curtis Mathews is the parent company of Proscan.

New Visitor
chitowngregory
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-13-2014

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have a 24" Proscan PLEDV2488A, and I have tried every code under the sun, including those mentioned in this forum and what comcast gave me. I haven't had any success. Please Help!

I can be contact @ chitowngregory@gmail.com

Contributor
kross112
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2011

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

You can use the pamphlet, given by Comcast or do an internet search for Curtis Mathew television codes.  The model number you gave differs from the one I have so it probably needs a different code.  If you read the pamphlet, it tells you how to do a manual search.  It may take a bit of time but as a former cable and sat tv installation technician, I can tell you that it's well worth it!

New Visitor
c1103scott
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-23-2014

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Have a ProScan PLED2243A.........any ideas as to a code ? Have tried Curtis  Mathes, Proscan, RCA , and manual mode. Absolutly no joy ! Any suggestions ?

New Visitor
08154711
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2014

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

[ Edited ]

Thank you all contribiturs, code 10000 worked!

 

My neighbor bought a Proscan 4016A yesterday. We tried all the codes Comcast gave us, all were accepted by the remote (remote type is XR2), but none worked.

 

Called Comcast support, they had us re-enter the codes twice, and then told us that the remote was not working properly and should be exchanged. That would have been a 50 minute drive roundtrip for us. I don't think so.

 

Found this post, tried code 10000, worked immediatelay and for all essential functions (TV on/off, volumen).

 

Thank you!

New Visitor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-05-2008

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have a Proscan Moderl PLDED3273A-B    Tried code 10000, all codes listed on the sheet for proscan and Curtis Mathis and still nothing. Have spent 2 days googling it and still cannot find a code. Can ANYONE hel me out?

Contributor
kross112
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2011

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

If you still have the pamphlet that came with the remote, you'll see that it shows you how to do a code search.  It can be a long and tedious process; just remember to stop when you find the code and follow the instructions carefully.  Good luck!

New Visitor
Go2thetune
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-15-2014

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

The 10000 code also works for the PLED4897A set. None of the other codes in the comcast manual worked.

New Visitor
Csalem03
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-27-2014

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have a proscan 32" LED TV and code 10000 worked with comcast silver remote/ red button! Thank you! 

Took many attempts and searches to fine this code!

New Visitor
JBertuzzi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-26-2014

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Was anyone ever able to come up with a code for the Proscan 22" PLED2243A-E. No luck herewith any of the codes mentioned.