Reply
Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎10-27-2010
Posts: 1

RNG110 DATA light on

RNG110 amber DATA light is illuminated on TV cable box. What's it mean? and what do I do?

Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver
Member Since: ‎06-27-2006
Posts: 759

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

[ Edited ]

Amber Data Light Usually Means You Have Messages Waiting to Be Read.

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎03-27-2009
Posts: 1

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

What button on the remote do I need to access the message when the data light is on?


corgi11 wrote:

Amber Data Light Usually Means You Have Messages Waiting to Be Read.


 

Posted by
Cable Expert
Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 12,964

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

With your Comcast remote press

 

menu

menu

messages

 

push the OK/select button when you are on messages, and the messages will show up

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎01-13-2012
Posts: 3

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

The "menu"; "menu" does not display messages on my Vizio. Is there another way to read the Comcast messages when the "data" light is on (RSN110) ?

Posted by
Recognized Contributor
Member Since: ‎11-21-2003
Posts: 76

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

[ Edited ]

Can you see the Menu at all on your TV. If not I would suggest you need to change the TV's Input to that of the Cable Box. If its set to something else you wont see the menu.

Also if your using your remote to control  both the TV and the Box make sure you select the Cable Button on the remote first. I have the same Box and if I have the TV selected on the remote, the menu will not come up.

 

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎01-13-2012
Posts: 3

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

When I have the TV  and RNG110 turned on, then clicking the "menu" the Vizio menu comes on to select options for "picture", "tv" settings, etc.  When I have the RNG110 off and the TV is on, the "user select" menu comes on with no button visible for "messages". Thank you for your interest to be of help.

Posted by
Recognized Contributor
Member Since: ‎11-21-2003
Posts: 76

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

Right. If your using the Comcast remote, you have buttons at the top for aux,tv ,cable. You need to press the cable button and then the menu button. I am assuming you are using this for the cable box.

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎01-13-2012
Posts: 3

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

Got it and can now read the message.  Thank you.

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments