Reply
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-21-2006
Accepted Solution

Time display on DVR

I just got a Cisco DVR and it displays the channel all the time. Is there a way to change the display to show the time?

Official Employee
ComcastNick
Posts: 1,186
Registered: ‎12-13-2011

Re: Time display on DVR

You should be able to go into the Menu, then into Setup, and Cable Box Setup. 

The top options will say, Front LED Display, then current channel.  If you push the right arrow on the remote, it will change that to say, Current Time.

That will get the time display to show on the box.

Comcast Nick
APSC Supervisor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-21-2006

Re: Time display on DVR

That worked! Thanks!

New Visitor
mr_mrs_weiples
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-18-2012

Re: Time display on DVR

how do you change the time on a motorolla comcast cable box????

Cable Expert
JayInAlg
Posts: 11,205
Registered: ‎03-02-2007

Re: Time display on DVR

The time itself can't be changed or set, it comes down from the cable headend.

 

If you asking about the changing the display from channel to time, it is the same as posted above.

New Visitor
mr_mrs_weiples
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-18-2012

Re: Time display on DVR

well my tv & cable box are telling me that it is 9pm when it's really 12am..... Thats my question. My tv & cable box are not in the same time zone as me.

Cable Expert
JayInAlg
Posts: 11,205
Registered: ‎03-02-2007

Re: Time display on DVR

Please contact Comcast support, there is no user settings, so they will need to be the ones to solve the time difference, if it's an account code issue or something else.