Reply
New Visitor
golf53
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-28-2012

my tv says no signal

My tv says no signal

Cable Expert
JayInAlg
Posts: 11,182
Registered: ‎03-02-2007

Re: my tv says no signal

That indicates the video input on the TV is either not set on the proper input from the cable box, or the cable box is not outputing a video signal.

 

Check the cable from the TV to the cable box that it's snug.  Check the video input selector on the TV that it is set for the input the cable box is connected to.  Check that the cable box is actually turned on and not in standby.

 

If all else fails, unplug the AC for both the TV and cable box.  Plug in the TV first, then the cable box, turn on the TV, then turn on the cable box.

New Visitor
Wedelove
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-04-2013

Re: my tv says no signal

It definitely worked! Thanks a million!
New Visitor
Aerogagan
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-30-2013

Re: my tv says no signal

Can you tell me what exactly worked in your case? I'm having the same issue!

Bronze Problem Solver
barbie123
Posts: 3,808
Registered: ‎10-18-2008

Re: my tv says no signal

Did you read what jay wrote?

Connection Expert
EG
Posts: 42,037
Registered: ‎12-24-2003

Re: my tv says no signal

Year and a half old thread now closed.